Lantern Theater Company: Geneviève Perrier and Charlie DelMarcelle in A CHILD'S CHRISTMAS IN WALES (2014); Kittson O'Neill, Maxwell Eddy, and Alex Boyle in ARCADIA (2014); Damon Bonetti, Daniel Fredrick, and Dave Johnson in THE HOUND OF THE BASKERVILLES (2015); and Kirk Wendell Brown and Peter DeLaurier in THE TRAIN DRIVER (2014). Photos by Mark Garvin.
2017/18 season
Photograph 51 (2015)
Bookmark and Share
Please join us as we celebrate our 2015/16 Season
and present Luminary Awards recognizing
Mary Martello and Richard Vague
for their significant contributions to the performing arts in Philadelphia

Monday, March 21, 2016 | Six o'clock in the evening

The Evening Includes
Cocktail reception, buffet dinner, silent auction, award presentation, and live musical entertainment by the All City Premiere Quartet

Silent Auction
Items available for bidding will include exclusive vacation getaways, fun nights out at the region's finest restaurants and cultural hotspots, priceless collectibles, unique experiences, and much more!

Thanks to all who joined us for this special evening!
Our Luminary Award Honorees

Mary Martello & Richard Vague MARY MARTELLO has performed on stages across the United States and is a legend in Philadelphia. At the Lantern, Mary has played Sister Aloysius in Doubt: A Parable (2015), Mag Folan in The Beauty Queen of Leenane (2013), and Gertrude in Hamlet (2009). She has received 17 Barrymore Award nominations and won five.

RICHARD VAGUE serves as President of the Board of Directors of FringeArts and as Chair of the Board of Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania Press. He also serves as a trustee of the University of Pennsylvania, the Franklin Institute, the Museum of the American Revolution, the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts, and Penn Medicine. He is one of the managing partners of Gabriel Investments and the Chairman of The Governor's Woods Foundation.

About the Lantern

The mission of Lantern Theater Company is to produce theater that explores the human spirit through our choice of classic, modern, and original works. We seek to be a vibrant, contributing member of our community, to invite participation in dialogue and discussion, to educate audience members about artistic and social issues, and to employ theatrical language and techniques to enrich learning in the classroom. Founded in 1994 by Charles McMahon and Michael Brophy, the Lantern has produced over 80 plays by a wide range of contemporary and celebrated classic playwrights. We reach a growing audience of over 20,000 each season through three core programs: our mainstage productions, our audience enrichment series, and our education program, Illumination.

Benefit Co-Chairs

Kevin* & Sarah Kleinschmidt

Benefit Committee

Eugene* & Joann Bissell
Bruce & Barbara Byrne
Nicholas D. Constan*
Joan Countryman & Ed Jakmuah
Brendan* & Christine Cox
Stacy Maria Dutton*
Stephen Field*
James & Kay Gately
Leonard & Mary Lee Haas
Betsy Kalish*
Gregory Kleiber* & Harriet Ravdin
Joe Kluger & Susan Lewis
Jim McClelland & Lynn Miller
Charles McMahon*
Donna Saul Millen*
David Pierson* & Barrie Trimingham
Ellen Rosen Rogoff*
Michael & Nina Rosenthal
Anne Shuff & Mike Creech
Jeanne Sigler* & James Fratto
Arthur & Miriam Spector
Nick Stuccio & Anne White
Shel & Karen Thompson
Rebecca* & Rhys Williams
*Lantern Board Member
List complete as of

Proceeds benefit Lantern Theater Company's award-winning artistic and education programs, and your ticket purchase is tax-deductible to the extent allowable by law. Questions? Please contact the Lantern Box Office at or 215.829.0395.
Lantern Email Club Facebook Twitter Flickr Vimeo
Box Office: 215.829.0395   Administrative Office: 215.829.9002
Hours & Contact Info   Directions & Parking   Lantern Email Club

Header Photo: Geneviève Perrier and Charlie DelMarcelle in A Child's Christmas in Wales (2014); Kittson O'Neill, Maxwell Eddy, and Alex Boyle in Arcadia (2014); Damon Bonetti, Daniel Fredrick, and Dave Johnson in The Hound of the Baskervilles (2015); and Kirk Wendell Brown and Peter DeLaurier in The Train Driver (2014). Photos by Mark Garvin.

©2017 Lantern Theater Company  Privacy Policy